前言

現今許多年輕人在尋找真愛的過程中, 經常感到迷失在充滿矛盾及疑問的森林裡。甚至更令人困惑的是,許多公眾人物稱自己為基督徒, 但事實上,他們的生活型態卻完全與上帝的話相抵觸。為了認真地將上帝的話語實踐在我們的生活中, 我們必須好好地了解上帝的話語,並看破以販賣目的而做出的表面功夫,花俏的印象,刻著耶穌名字的刺青,宣傳文宣等中,是否有虛謊。為了建立出即使在任何試煉中都能不被破壞,又穩固的男女關係,我們必須要活在順從上帝話語的生活中。

 

我和我丈夫很榮幸有機會能在同一間國際生命堂牧會。在這裡有許多年輕且單身的日本及海外的男女, 因此在撰寫這本書時我們也考慮到日本文化的思想。在這數年裡,有許多人問了下列問題 :
「現今成為基督徒的我們該如何與異性交往?」

 

所以為了更廣泛地回答這些問題,我們整理出一些可遵循的簡單步驟。在各個階段裡該做及不該做的注意事項。以及常被詢問到的問答及一些有幫助的建議。

 

男女關係共分6個階段;第一個階段為「友情」最後一個階段為「結婚」,在這中間還有幾個階段。在這些階段中的規則並不是強制規定的,只是為了幫助你,身為基督徒,在男女交往時能夠更明確地了解自己現在處於哪個階段的指導方針。

 

我們盡可能根據聖經的原則以及透過29年來,我們本身的婚姻生活及數十年來的牧養經驗,並整理出我們所聽,所看到的事情。至今我們看到了許多成功及失敗的男女關係。因此在這些關係中我們發現了許多成功與失敗的關鍵, 也因此得到了結論。那就是上帝的話語是今日建立成功的男女關係的最佳智慧。那些無視上帝的智慧及遠離上帝的話語的人,宛如將人際關係當火玩弄。

 

今日,許多年輕人在社群網站及網頁上的交流相當活耀。可是當一對一的人際關係及溝通,或在團體中建立友誼關係的技巧卻非常脆弱。為了培訓大家在一對一時也能保有自信,未來能擁有幸福美滿的婚姻生活,讓自己能成為最棒,最有魅力的人。讓我們一同踏上旅程,學習男女關係,得著新發現。依靠上帝,你就會成功!

Introduction

Many young people today find themselves in a jungle of anything goes, contradictions and confusion about what love is and how they should get it. To add to the confusion, there are some very public figures who call themselves Christian, yet promote lifestyles that completely contradict God’s word. As people committed to doing God’s word, we need to know God’s word well enough to see through the glitz, pretty images, Jesus tattoos and the sales pitch designed to sell us stuff. We need to live by God’s word if we want to build strong relationships that will stand the test of time.

 

My husband and I have the great privilege of pastoring Lifehouse, a church full of great, mostly young single Japanese men and women, with a spattering of internationals. As a result, this book has been written with Japanese culture in mind. Over the years the question comes up again and again – “Now that I’m a Christian, how do I start a relationship with the opposite sex?”

 

So, to help broadly answer this question, we have compiled some easy to follow steps, complete with Do’s and Don’ts, questions and answers and helpful tips.

 

There are 6 steps; the first is ‘Friendship’ the last is ‘Marriage’ and a bunch of steps in between. These steps are NOT commandments but they are a guide to help clarify the mystery that is courtship as a Christian today.

 

As much as possible, we have based these steps on biblical principles and our own observations during our 29 years of marriage, and as many years of pastoring. During this time, we have seen and heard it all. We have seen the triumphs and the failures and have had rare insight into why relationships succeed or fail. Through it all we have come to one conclusion – God’s word is the best wisdom for building successful relationships today. Those who ignore or wander far from God’s wisdom are playing with relationship fire.

 

Now, many young people find that they are brilliant when it comes to group friendships and communication on social media, and all things cyber, but when it comes to one-on-one communication and relationship building, well … that’s another story. So let’s kick back, and go on a journey of discovery and learning. Dare to dream of becoming a confident one-on-one communicator. Dare to dream of a great and fulfilling marriage. Dare to dream of becoming the most irresistible you, you can be. With God’s help you can do it.